Keeping a Spiritual Journal

Recently Mary Ann observed that blogging hasn’t worked well for me. This is true. I used to be a fairly decent blogger, but I had five fewer kids then. I also had a job that afforded me signifcant down time (which I abused).

It doesn’t matter. I realized that I was trying to ‘brand’ myself. I was trying to make a name. That mentality was poisonous to me, so I’m not going to do that anymore. I feel compelled to write, and I enjoy working on ideas through writing, so I’m just going to do that. God will do what he does with that.

My intent is to write when I can, and to just try to be faithful. I want to record the things that help me grow in Christ and put my passions to death so that 1. I can remember what I did and 2. it can help others.

This means things are unlikely to be polished here. For me, I think that’s a good thing.

Pray for me.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

